I welcomed 2015 sat on my sofa with three of my best friends and a little ginger tot. It was the best decision I ever made – to stay at home for New Year’s Eve with Chinese food, champagne and too many sweets. This past year has been particularly eventful and thankfully, another positive year in a long line of positive years. It started in January, when I raised money for the homeless youths of Hull by sleeping rough at Hull Trinity Church alongside a few good friends. The feeling of raising money for the homeless was amazing. From a selfish perspective, it felt brilliant knowing that I could help out a few people who had ended up on the streets but then again, it didn’t feel so great when it came to sleeping outside all night in the rain with only a sleeping bag to keep me warm. It did however, help me to empathise as much as I could after spending only a single night sleeping rough and made me eternally grateful for everything I have. The year also brought two very special trips with Hull Children’s University to the Natural History Museum, where I slept over (on two occasions) underneath the dinosaur in the main hall. The experience was a – twice – in a lifetime experience for which I will be forever grateful to Hull Children’s University. This local charity is full of amazing people, including Rose, Natasha and the founder John Buttrick, but more importantly, they offer such fantastic experiences to the children of Hull, many of whom would not have been able to experience anything like this if it wasn’t for this brilliantly devoted charity. I also had the chance to go with a primary school to check out behind the scenes of the BBC’s local news studio ‘Look North,’ which the kids went crazy over! They’ll always be close to my heart and I look forward to spending more time with them and their lovely children in 2015. 2014 was another year of travel. June brought me a trip to Milan, where I met up with my lovely friend, Francesca, who I originally met in Sydney in 2011 and hadn’t seen since, until I arrived in Italy. We ate pasta, drank wine, mooched around the city and took an excessive amount of selfies. Then, myself and my friend Beth jumped on the train to Verona for the day where we visited Juliet’s house and Juliet’s balcony which was an absolute dream. I only wish I had been able to spend more time there. The city was beautiful. We went inside the Roman amphitheater and wandered down the pure white marble streets, browsing the high fashion shops. Unfortunately only window shopping. (This time!) Later in June, my beautiful niece turned two years old and so began her obsession with the film Frozen, meaning of course I ended up knowing the songs word for word. August, I turned twenty-three, my best friend’s little boy turned one and I went backpacking in India with someone who has a fascination with green tea and bunnies and who ended up being one of my closest friends. India was one of the most amazing places I’ve ever been in my life. I confess I wasn’t really too fussed about going before we booked it but before we went, I mustered enough excitement to make me put the negative news stories we were constantly hearing, to the back of my mind and focus on the positives. Delhi was amazing, as was the Taj Mahal and eating dinner whilst overlooking one of the wonders of the world was like a dream in hindsight. It was hot and we were sick. Very sick, but I wouldn’t change the experience for the world. A complete eye opener. October brought international fame. I read my name and saw my best friend’s legs in every newspaper and magazine I’ve ever heard of and plenty I had in fact never heard of. We were whisked down to London to go live on Channel 5 News and completed endless interviews via email, telephone and radio. November brought much more of the same and brought the offer of blogging for The Huffington Post. These two months were the proudest of my year and receiving messages from women whose lives were affected by eating disorders or just generally thanking me for spreading the word that every woman is as beautiful as they feel was breathtaking. This is one of the best messages I feel I could have put out into the world and for that I will be forever proud of myself and Georgia. 2015 will hopefully bring a graduation, charity events and many, many more things and to all of my friends and family, I wish you all health, wealth and happiness.

